The Austrian National Sailing League Competition

18 clubs are eligible to compete.
Each club is entitled to nominate a crew of maximum 12 sailors.
Only one crew per club is eligible to compete.
4 sailing events will take place in Austria.

The first 14 best placed league clubs are automatially eligible to compete in the following year together with the 4 best placed clubs from the qualification of autumn 2018.

The Format

The format consists of inshore fleet races on short courses and is thus of strong public appeal. The organisers will provide the boats. Team switches will take place on the water. A league weekend consists of 3 days from Friday to Sunday. The series qualifies if at least 3 rounds, in other words 9 races are completed. Race management and all the necessary and required measures in the regatta area and in the club is taken care of by the hosting club.

Austrian State Champion

The title is awarded by the Austrian Sailing Association. The top placed clubs of the Austrian Sailing League can consequently also compete internationally. At least four starting positions for the Sailing Champions League and two for the EUROSAF Club Sailing Championships are available. Updated news, results and live-tracking can be found at

The National League on ORF (Austrian Television)

As was the case during the last season, there will be TV coverage of the event on ORF Sport Plus. Shorter reports on the individual events are planned for this year, along with frequent coverage on Austria’s largest Web TV Sport’s portal:
Sailing Champions League

The Sailing Champions League

This competition first took place in 2013 and was the first time that top European clubs could compete against each other. Since then the classic competition “Club against Club” has made it possible for sailors to rate themselves in fair competition and thus the entire club is under a spell that was previously unknown in sailing.
More info
Copyright © 2001 - 2023 Yachtclub Podersdorf. All rights reserved. | Legal notice